girl meets bike meets guitar hero = Girl Hero: the bike

Honestly, I like to have fun with my bike builds. I’ve been working on “the look” of my commuter fixie, and I finally came up with it. The Wheel stickers are Wheetags skullz. I couldn’t find anyone selling these in the city yet, so order them online directly, if you want them.

The bar pad is from the most awesome bike shop in the Los Angeles Zone. In West LA, a little fixie shop has just spread it’s wings and blossomed into the bike shop YOU would want to own if you ever opened a bike shop. It’s perfect it’s beautiful it’s friendly it’s LA BRAKELESS. More about them soon (I feel a bike shop review coming on, and I’ve got the pictures to prove it). But for now, back to me and the bike that they inspired.

Coincidentally, I’ve just been introduced to the game Guiter Hero.

So I had these stickers.

Well, here’s the result.

I know it’s a bit, well you know, but I love it! Somehow, I need to make these stickers permanant. I don’t often “show” my bikes, but I thought this might be fun to share. And now, I’m going to play some Guitar Hero while thinking about a bike shop review. B-bwna-naa!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “girl meets bike meets guitar hero = Girl Hero: the bike”

  1. LA BRAKELESS - Los Angeles Westside Finally has the Ultra-Cool Fixie Shop it Deserves « Girl meets Bike, Girl on bike Says:

    […] personality to match me. Oh wait, I did that! This is the bike shop that inspired me to build Girl Hero – the bike -now you can see why. The other REALLY cool thing about them: they are open from 11am until 9pm […]

Leave a Reply

